top of page

The Power of Connection

Once upon a time, I thought social media was the most ridiculous thing ever. I thought it was a waste of time and I had no desire to be a part of any of it! Today, Facebook has proven to be one of the best networking tools around.

I learn something new every time I connect with the specialty groups listed below. In some of these groups, I find myself to be more of a consumer as I am just getting started in areas such as virtual reality and immersive training. In others, I'm more than happy to offer my knowledge, experience, and tools to help those who are just getting started or need tips on their careers as trainers or presenters.

I am so grateful that Dr. H encouraged us (made us) join a learning community for the ADL program. My small group has been one of the highlights of this grad program, so far.

My learning community consists of:

Facebook Groups:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/horizonworkrooms (Coworking & Community Meetups in VR)

https://www.facebook.com/groups/683685275052439 (Virtual Presenters & Facilitators)


In addition, I currently serve on the Alumni Board of Directors for McMurry University in Abilene, Tx. We meet 3 times a year, plus Homecoming weekend. I'm serving as the chairperson for the Recognition Committee for the 2nd year in a row. We are celebrating our 100th anniversary this year! What a wonderful way to connect with others in education, edtech, and so many other industries!

Recent Posts

See All

Action Research Plan

My action research plan is two-fold and very near and dear to my heart and daily work. I explore the impact of personalized professional...

Comments


bottom of page