top of page

Growing my Growth Mindset




Just when you have your mind wrapped around a Growth Mindset plan, a bit of reality slaps you back down to earth. In reviewing, and reflecting, on my previous Growth Mindset Plan, I see some positive steps that have already been put into place. I also see a bit of the Pollyanna Principle (Ackerman, 2023) shining through.

Exactly 3 months ago, I shared the big plans I was seamlessly planning to implement! I've learned that laying out a plan and getting colleagues on board are two completely different plans. The biggest take-away at this time is the level of trust that needs to be built prior to having buy-in to build a growth mindset within the Professional Learning team as a whole. After hearing Simon Sinek (2022) talk about how to build trust within an organization, I feel that we are on the right track, but still have a lot of work to do. On the upside, I do have the backing of my supervisors to continue this collaborative and important work. Please hear all about my experiences over the last 12 weeks as I reflected to present this Revised Growth Mindset Plan.










Ackerman, C. E., MA. (2023, September 6). Pollyanna Principle: The Psychology of Positivity Bias. PositivePsychology.com. https://positivepsychology.com/pollyanna-principle/


Simon Sinek. (2022, June 1). What’s more important: TRUST or PERFORMANCE? [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UoHA68Xxp4w

Recent Posts

See All

Action Research Plan

My action research plan is two-fold and very near and dear to my heart and daily work. I explore the impact of personalized professional...

Opmerkingen


bottom of page