top of page

5315: Outlining my plan to practice what we preach



We've learned that the best professional learning plans involve intentional, consistent, and ongoing support. When creating implementation plans with district and school administrators, Waterford's Professional Learning team preaches this practice.

Within our team, though, are we taking the time to practice what we preach and evaluate the effectiveness of our internal professional development processes? I'm excited to further explore my action research topic which will answer the question:  In what ways can personalized professional learning impact the Waterford.org Professional Learning team?


I'll begin with Outlining my research plan. I want to learn if individualized, personalized professional learning will impact my team using a framework I'm calling PERKS: Performance, Effective Collaboration, Retention & Renewals, Knowledge Building and Skill Sharing. In invite you to read below to learn about the implementation, design and analysis of my action research project.







Recent Posts

See All

Action Research Plan

My action research plan is two-fold and very near and dear to my heart and daily work. I explore the impact of personalized professional...

Comments


bottom of page